Anthony Rizzo wins 2018 gold glove award

Anthony Rizzo wins 2018 gold glove award

Anthony Rizzo wins 2018 gold glove award

The 2018 Rawlings Gold Glove Awards have been handed out, and this year's list of winners features more than a few familiar faces.

Mookie Betts, Jackie Bradley Jr. and Ian Kinsler have won Gold Gloves for the World Series champion Boston Red Sox.

D-backs ace Zack Greinke earned his fifth consecutive Gold Glove - his third with Arizona - after beating San Diego's Clayton Richard and Atlanta's Julio Teheran.

Angels shortstop Andrelton Simmons and Royals left fielder Alex Gordon also won in the AL. It's Rizzo's second award and Freeman's first.

Watch Here: Ryan Reynolds Goes After Hugh Jackman in Mock Political Ad
In the video, he says "think before you vote" - nothing too subtle there, eh? But definitely see The Front Runner . Reynolds and Jackman played Deadpool and Wolverine , respectively, in the 2009 movie X-Men Origins: Wolverine .

Bradley Jr. cracked through this season thanks in part to his continued excellence while previous winners Byron Buxton and Kevin Kiermaier (both centerfielders) saw their seasons cut short by injuries.

Here's a full list of the 2018 Gold Glove Award winners.

The pitcher also joins Greg Maddux, Niekro, Bob Gibson and Mike Mussina in the Major League Baseball record books as the only pitchers with at least five Gold Gloves and All-Star selections.

It marked the first time since 2013 the Red Sox have claimed multiple Gold Glove winners, with Dustin Pedroia and Shane Victorino having won it during that championship season.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.