Australia to play 2 T20Is, 5 ODIs in India

The visitors are next scheduled to play a three-match ODI series, which gets underway on January 12 at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG). The two T20Is will be played in Bengaluru (24 February) and Visakhapatnam (27 February), announced BCCI on Thursday, 10 January. The Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium (Jamtha) in Nagpur will host the second ODI on the 5th.

While the two T20Is will begin on 1900 IST, all five ODIs will start from 1300 IST in a bid to negate the onset of early dew in certain venues.

This will be followed by five ODI matches, first of which will be played on March 2 in Hyderabad. Even as the T20I series was drawn, the visiting team, captained by Virat Kohli, won the Test series 2-1 after victories in Adelaide and Melbourne respectively. They would again lock horns with the Aussies, this time in a home T20I and ODI series from the last week of February.

Official Woodstock 50 Festival Announced, With Clowns
The first was announced recently and will be hosted at the site of the original location, but has no involvement from Woodstock co-creator Michael Lang .

It was a tri-series back then with New Zealand also involved. Pacer Jasprit Bumrah, who was the joint highest wicket taker in the Test series with 21 wickets, has been rested for the ODIs.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Kedhar Jadhav and Ambati Rayudu will be seen in action during the limited-over series against Australia.

While Dhawan and Rayudu prepared with both the right and left arm throwdown specialists, Dhoni worked in the indoor nets with assistant coach Sanjay Bangar. The quartet primarily took throwdowns as no specialist bowlers from the squad were present for this optional session.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.