You Can Finally Merge Two Different Epic Accounts in Fortnite

Fortnite now lets you merge accounts on different platforms

Fortnite now lets you merge accounts on different platforms

Account merging grants players the ability to use just one (1) account across multiple platforms.

The process is actually very simple.

Select the account you want to merge and disable (secondary account).

And then, three months later, Sony enabled cross-platform play for Fortnite.

Of course, there are some caveats involved. The PlayStation 4 version of the game existed in a walled garden - not only locking it off from online play with Xbox Live, PC and Nintendo Switch players, but forcing PS4 users to maintain a separate Fortnite account, too. The transfer process can take up to two weeks, and it's worth noting that your Battle Royale XP progress will not be transferred from your primary to your secondary account. You do have the option to unlink accounts prior to merging, however.

Windies skipper Holder set for Northamptonshire stint
West Indies captain Jason Holder will join Northamptonshire for the start of the county season, the club has confirmed. The England skipper himself scored only seven runs in each of England's innings in the second Test.

Accounts can not not be banned or disabled.

Don't freak out if you don't see new items and/or V-Bucks in your unified account right away.

Your account must not now be banned or disabled.

You can begin the process by heading on over to the official site, where Epic has set up a page especially for this. Log into your main account on the left-hand login section. If you've purchased V-Bucks or items on a platform you don't play with regularly, you can now bring everything into your primary account.

Epic's account-merging feature combines your purchases (and some game progress) to the account you use regularly, and deletes any other account you made because you had to. To be absolutely clear, merging two Fortnite accounts means the primary account will receive transferred inventory items while the secondary account gets deleted. The biggest stuff you'll have to leave behind on your secondary account are any Creative Mode Islands you've built and any Save The World mission/level progress (individual items like Llamas and Heroes will transfer).

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.