Nintendo Direct will take place tomorrow night, focusing on Pokémon and more

Overwatch Legendary Edition offers all DLC and updates on Switch with 15 bonus skins

Overwatch Legendary Edition offers all DLC and updates on Switch with 15 bonus skins

Blizzard Entertainment fans have always been hoping to get their hands on Overwatch for the Nintendo Switch, and now it seems like it's all but certain that we'll be able to play their premier first-person shooter on Nintendo's hybrid handheld console.

Overwatch may have been out for a while, but would you play it more if you could take it anywhere?

It's expected that the port's official announcement will come as part of today's Nintendo Direct. The most recent major addition to the game was the new hero Sigma, the barefoot genius scientist, who was added last month.

Nintendo's official YouTube channel will also broadcast the latest Direct live.

Out of nowhere, Nintendo has announced another Nintendo Direct.

Weakened Hurricane Dorian heads toward Florida after bashing Bahamas
He said crews were trying to airlift five to seven kidney failure patients from Abaco who had not received dialysis since Friday. A hurricane watch still extends along much of the Florida coastline north along the coast of Georgia as well as SC .

A 40-minute Nintendo Direct has been scheduled for September 4 at 3pm PT (6pm ET, 11pm BST, midnight Central Europe and South Africa, 3:30am India, 6am Philippines, Singapore, Malaysia and China, 7am South Korea and Japan, and 8am Sydney, Australia).

Overwatch launched in May of 2016 for PS4, PC, and Xbox One, and has since been regularly updated with new characters, events, and patches.

Nintendo, as it is wont to do, is having another Nintendo Direct.

You can check out the countdown to the stream presentation while you twiddle your thumbs.

WHAT TO EXPECTAgain, this upcoming Nintendo Direct will focal point on video games coming to the Switch in 2019. Interestingly enough, that would mean Overwatch on Switch comes just ahead of Blizzcon, which will be taking place starting November 1. Let us know in the comments section below.

Recommended News

  • Cleveland Browns Announce New Primary Uniforms For The 2019 Season

    Cleveland Browns Announce New Primary Uniforms For The 2019 Season

    The Browns acquired several impressive pieces like defensive tackle Sheldon Richardson and pass rusher Olivier Vernon . If you're not a fan of the Color Rush/Primary Colors look, well, then I don't know what to tell you.
    Antonio Brown Calls Out Raiders For Fining Him Over Missed Practices

    Antonio Brown Calls Out Raiders For Fining Him Over Missed Practices

    Thanks to Antonio Brown, we now know what a player receiving a fine from a National Football League team looks like. Mayock's note opened cordially enough with a "Dear Antonio" salutation, then quickly got down to business.
    Mac Miller's Death 1 Year Later: Man Arrested on Federal Charges

    Mac Miller's Death 1 Year Later: Man Arrested on Federal Charges

    According to federal prosecutors, Pettit agreed to supply Miller with 30-milligram oxycodone pills, as well as cocaine and Xanax. Pettit could face up to 20 years in prison if convicted on the drug-trafficking charge, according to the Department of Justice.
  • Iran to release 7 crew members of detained British tanker

    Iran to release 7 crew members of detained British tanker

    As for the tanker itself, he said that a court in the port city of Bandar Abbas would decide on its fate. That ship, now called the Adrian Darya 1, was suspected of violating European Union sanctions on Syria.

    Juventus Champions League squad: Emre Can & Mario Mandzukic left out

    Speaking at Germany 's training camp ahead of Euro 2020 qualifying, Can said: 'Last week, the club promised me something else. Can, who joined Juventus on a free transfer from Liverpool in June 2018, was left out alongside striker Mario Mandzukic.
    Denly set to open in 4th Ashes Test, Roy drops down order

    Denly set to open in 4th Ashes Test, Roy drops down order

    As an England debutant, Overton bowled out Aussie batsman Steve Smith in the Second Ashes Test two years ago at the Adelaide Oval. We all know what he can do when he gets himself in and hopefully batting a little lower down helps him to do that.
  • Hurricane Dorian expected to weaken over the next few days

    Hurricane Dorian expected to weaken over the next few days

    Minnis said additional police and security forces will be sent to the Abacos on Wednesday morning to prevent violence or looting. Tropical Storm Fernand in the Gulf of Mexico is moving west, and is expected to arrive in Mexico later Wednesday.
    Bangladesh bans mobile phone access in Rohingya camps

    Bangladesh bans mobile phone access in Rohingya camps

    Rohingya refugees have said the recent bloodshed has created an atmosphere of fear in the camp, where security has been tightened. According to a Rohingya leader , the order has caused major discrepancies in the communication pattern of Rohingya refugees.
    Sridevi's wax figure unveiled, Boney turns emotional

    Sridevi's wax figure unveiled, Boney turns emotional

    On September 4, the wax statue was unveiled by producer Boney Kapoor along with daughters, actress Janhvi Kapoor and Khushi. Sridevi passed away on February 24 in Dubai, where she had gone to attend a family wedding.
  • China takes United States  tariffs case to WTO

    China takes United States tariffs case to WTO

    Chinese state media reacted by signalling the government is ready to weather the economic turbulence. The US Trade Representative's office did not respond to requests for comment on the discussions.
    Cancer leading cause of middle-aged death in rich countries

    Cancer leading cause of middle-aged death in rich countries

    In poorer nations, the reverse is true - with cardiovascular disease three times more likely to claim the lives. The high-income countries in the study were Canada, Saudi Arabia, Sweden and United Arab Emirates.
    USA  imposes sanctions on Iran space agencies

    USA imposes sanctions on Iran space agencies

    The US fears long-range ballistic technology used to put satellites into orbit could also be used to launch nuclear warheads.

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.