Inspection Bites Eight Drivers At Richmond

Kyle Busch Winning the Vote

Kyle Busch Winning the Vote

Otherwise, the qualifying format will remain the same, with the fastest 24 cars from the first round advancing to the second round and the fastest 12 from the second round moving on to the third round to contend for the pole and set the top-12 spots on the starting grid.

Inspections for tonight at Richmond Raceway for the Toyota Owners 400 has seen a slew of cars failing and being sent to the rear. Below is all the info you need regarding how to watch the race.

On Saturday, Busch can further assert that Richmond is his own personal playground. The 7:30 p.m. ET start time is the traditional start time for NASCAR Cup Series night races this season (with a few exceptions).

NASCAR WEATHER UPDATES: Will rain delay the Cup race at Richmond?

Kyle Busch has grabbed the lead from Kevin Harvick during the the NASCAR Cup race at Richmond. Easier said than done, of course.

Busch already has three wins in eight races this season, and not once has he finished outside the top 10. Nobody has done that at Richmond since Bobby Allison won three consecutive races in 1982-83. The top four finishers in this race will be eligible for the bonus when the series races next at Talladega Superspeedway in two weeks. Labonte had neither a victory during nor led the series standings, whereas Busch has multiple wins and now atop the standings by 27 points over Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Denny Hamlin.

Negotiations resume on third day of grocery workers’ strike
The company says its proposal includes across-the-board raises and health and pension benefits better than most food retailers. United Food & Commercial Workers union members out of sailors walked off the job, with some picketing out the stores.

Busch, seeking his third consecutive victory at Richmond, was followed by Harvick, brother Kurt Busch, Joey Logano and Paul Menard when everyone headed to the pits for fresh tires and fuel.

Truex gave Joe Gibbs Racing its sixth victory in nine races this season and won for the first time in his career on tracks shorter than one mile.

The two non-Penske/Gibbs drivers who have won any of the last 10 Richmond races are Kyle Larson and Kurt Busch, both of whom now drive for Chip Ganassi Racing.

While Busch may have had an auspicious debut at Richmond (he finished 22nd, three laps behind race-winner Jack Sprague), it wasn't long before he would make better memories.

"I remember that day and being able to score that first victory and remembering going to victory lane and jumping off the vehicle and all the guys catching me behind me and just having a good celebration", Busch said.

Kyle Busch leads all active drivers with his six career wins at Richmond.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.