Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah nominated for Best Men's — FIFA The Best

AFP  Pedro Ugarte

AFP Pedro Ugarte

On the back of his £99 million ($121 million/€109 million) move from Real Madrid in July 2018, Ronaldo scored 21 Serie A goals as Juventus claimed an eighth consecutive domestic league title.

The Liverpool duo both won the UEFA Champions League and were joint top-scorers in the English Premier League with Mane helping Senegal to the CAF Africa Cup of Nations final.

The other players nominated are Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Eden Hazard, Harry Kane, Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah, and Kylian Mbappe.

FIFA have announced the official 10-man shortlist for The Best Fifa Men's Player of the Year award, which was selected by a panel of Fifa legends.

Rapinoe helped lead the USA to victory at the recently-concluded FIFA Women's World Cup in France, winning the Golden Ball as the best player and the Golden Boot as the top goalscorer.

Hegerberg's treble-winning Olympique Lyonnais team mates Lucy Bronze, Amandine Henry and Wendie Renard also made the cut.

RCMP shift search for murder suspects to York Landing
Constant said he would be surprised if the pair made it to his community on foot because the northern terrain is treacherous. Julie Courchaine said police aren't confirming that's what happened, but investigators aren't ruling out any possibilities.

Djamel Belmadi, Didier Deschamps, Marcelo Gallardo, Ricardo Gareca, Pep Guardiola, Jurgen Klopp, Mauricio Pochettino, Fernando Santos, Erik ten Hag, Tite.

Liverpool coach Juergen Klopp and domestic treble victor Pep Guardiola of Manchester City head the nominees for the men's coach of the year award. Brazil's Marta - who took home her sixth world player of the year award last year - has also been nominated.

The votes of fans through FIFA's official website will count the same as those of members of the footballing community, which includes journalists, national team captains and coaches.

But his efforts for both City and Portugal haven't been recognised by Federation Internationale de Football Association.

A jury made up of Federation Internationale de Football Association legends has included the Real Madrid forward in the list of the 10 nominees to win the award, with the victor to be announced on Monday, September 23, at a gala that will take place in Milan.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.