Former 49ers stars Willis, Smith eligible nominees for HoF

Lomas Brown Jason Hanson among 122 nominees for 2020 Hall of Fame class

Lomas Brown Jason Hanson among 122 nominees for 2020 Hall of Fame class

James, the Colts' career rushing leader, has reached the Final 15 in the selection process in three of the last four years and advanced to the Final 10 for the first time last year.

Also on the list this year were safety Troy Polamalu, wide receiver Hines Ward, nose tackle Casey Hampton, linebacker James Farrior and placekicker Gary Anderson.

Hutchinson is the most likely candidate to make the Hall of Fame next year, having finished as a finalist in each of the last two seasons.

12, the Hall released a list of 122 modern-era players that will be considered for induction in its next class. The 15 Finalists will be presented to the 48-member Selection Committee - I am part of that group - February 1, the day before Super Bowl LIV in South Florida.

The list of former 49ers who are nominees for the 2020 class includes Jeff Garcia, Ricky Watters, Brent Jones, Bryant Young, Merton Hanks and Tim McDonald. The finalists will go from 15 to 10, and then down to five.

Mike 'The Situation' Sorrentino released from prison
In a statement to Entertainment Tonight , Sorrentino and his wife Lauren said they are elated to close this chapter of their life. Sorrentino pleaded guilty to one count of tax evasion in January 2018 for not fully paying the amount of taxes he owed for 2011.

The 2020 Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony will be held next August in Canton, Ohio. The selection committee for this year's class includes football historians, current voters and Hall of Famers.

In conjunction with the 100th season of the National Football League, the Hall of Fame Board recently passed a measure to expand the 2020 Hall of Fame class to 20 members, including five modern-era inductees.

The Selection Committee will meet on Saturday, Feb. 1, 2020 in Miami to elect the Class of 2020 that will include five Modern-Era players.

According to the Hall of Fame, "The determination of the Seniors, Contributors and Coaches Finalists will be led by a special 25-person Centennial "Blue-Ribbon" panel who will review the backlog of deserving Seniors, Coaches and Contributors". He was selected to the Pro Bowl nine times.

New Orleans Saints Hall of Fame defensive tackle La'Roi Glover and Dome Patrol stalwart Sam Mills are under consideration for the 2020 Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.